Journal of Cranio-Maxillofacial Surgery

Journal of Cranio-Maxillofacial Surgery

Journal of Cranio-Maxillofacial Surgery is the official publication of European Association for Cranio-Maxillofacial Surgery.





Editor-in-Chief:J. Wiltfang





Go to Journal Website

Personal Print Journal

Subscription Details

Estimated Delivery Time

In Stock

USD 379.00


Subscription Details

ScienceDirect Subscription

  • Access for 5 users
  • Access to 4 years of archives

USD 1,040.00

Print Journal

Subscription Details

Estimated Delivery Time

In Stock

USD 1,039.00
Buying for Institutions
Terms & Conditions

Additional Subscription Help


Aims & Scope

The new impact factor is 1.252, an increase of 37%!

The Journal of Cranio-Maxillofacial Surgery publishes articles covering all aspects of surgery of the head, face and jaw. Specific topics covered recently have included:

Distraction osteogenesis
Synthetic bone substitutes
Fibroblast growth factors
Fetal wound healing
Skull base surgery
Computer-assisted surgery
Vascularized bone grafts

You can now submit your paper online to the Journal of Cranio-Maxillofacial Surgery via the online submission and editorial system from Elsevier. Please visit click here

Benefits to authors
We also provide many author benefits, such as free PDFs, a liberal copyright policy, special discounts on Elsevier publications and much more. Please click here for more information on our author services.

Please see our Guide for Authors for information on article submission. If you require any further information or help, please visit our support pages: click here


Abstracting and Indexing

Cochrane Center, Current Contents, EMBASE/Excerpta Medica, Index Medicus, Journal Citation Reports - Science Edition, Thomson Scientific SciSearch ®
Editor-in-Chief: J. Wiltfang Klinik für Mund-, Kiefer-, und Gesichtschirurgie, Universitätsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein, Campus Kiel, Arnold-Hellerstr. 16, 24105 Kiel, Germany, Assistant Editors: T. Barry , A. Paterson , P. Ramsay-Baggs , Section Editors: L.C. Clauser (Orbital and periorbital pathology and surgery) Ferrara, Italy, Ph. A. van Damme (Research, development and new horizons) Nijmegen, The Netherlands, B. Devauchelle (Oncology and reconstructive surgery) Amiens, France, M.Y. Mommaerts (Orthognathic surgery) Brussels, Belgium, F.W. Neukam (Implantology, preprosthetic and oral surgery) Erlangen, Germany, H.F. Sailer (Craniofacial surgery including clefts of lip, alveolus and palate) Zurich, Switzerland, P.J. Slootweg (Pathology, oncology and mucocutaneous disorders) Nijmegen, Netherlands, I.N. Springer (Aesthetic and Cosmetic Surgery) Kiel, Germany, P.J. Valejo Coelho (Traumatology and temporomandibular joint surgery) Paco de Arcos, Portugal, Honorary Editorial Board: H.P.M. Freihofer Nijmegen, The Netherlands, R. Fries Linz, Austria, K.K.H. Gundlach Rostock, Germany, H. L. Obwegeser Zurich, Switzerland, M. Shimizu Oita, Japan, E. W. Steinhauser Erlangen, Germany, Editorial Board: I. Akota Riga, Latvia, M. Baciut Cluj-Napoca, Romania, S. Bojarskas Kaunas, Lithuania, J. E. Bouqout Morgantown, USA, J. Breme Saarbrucken, Germany, J. S. Brown Cheshire, UK, R. Brusati Milano, Italy, B.T. Evans Southampton, UK, R. Ewers Wien, Austria, M. Galié Ferrara, Italy, W. Gnoinski Zurich, Switzerland, O. Güven Ankara, Turkey, M.B. Habal Tampa, USA, I. Iatrou Athens, Greece, Ch. Ioannides Athens, Greece, H. Kamiishi Osaka, Japan, H. Kä rcher Graz, Austria, E. Leibur Tartu, Estonia, R.M. Nagler Haifa, Israel, S. Naumovski Skopje, Macedonia, E. Nkenke Erlangen, Germany, R. A. Ord Baltimore, USA, J. Pazdera Olomouc, Czech Republic, G. Raspall Barcelona, Spain, S. A. Schendel Stanford, USA, R. Schmelzeisen Freiburg, Germany, A. Schramm Ulm, Germany, P. Stanko Bratislava, Slovakia, S. Stosic Belgrade, Serbia, N. Theologie-Lygidakis Athens, Greece, C. Tremolada Milano, Italy, J. Törnwall Helsinki, Finland, P. Ugrinov Sofia, Bulgaria, M. Virag Zagreb, Croatia, H. Wanyura Warsaw, Poland, J. LI. Williams Chichester, UK, EACMFS Membership of Council 2012-2014 President: Dr. D. Hrusak , Immediate Past President: Prof. M. Virag , Senior President Elect: Dr. I. Martin , President Elect: Prof. K.D. Wolff , Secretary General: Dr. H. Thuau , Assistant Secretary: Dr. N. Kalavrezos , Treasurer: Prof. J. Obwegeser , Editor-in-Chief: Prof. J. Wiltfang , Education and Training Officer: Prof. J. Acero , Medial Development Officer: Prof. H.-P. Howaldt , Executive Advisors: Prof. K.K.H. Gundlach & Prof. C. Navarro-Vila , Educational Trustees: Prof. U. Joos & Prof. C. Lindqvist , Councillors 2012-2014 Albania: Prof. R. Isufi , Armenia: Dr. G. Khachatryan , Austria: Dr. O. Ploder , Belarus: Prof. O. Chudakov , Belgium: Dr. J. Abeloos , Bosnia & Herzegovinia: Dr. B. Bejtovic , Bulgaria: Dr. N. Yanev , Croatia: Dr. D. Leovic , Cyprus: Dr. G. Pantelas , Czech Republic: Dr. R. Foltan , Denmark: Dr. T. Folkmar , Estonia: Dr. M. Soots , Finland: Dr. P. Stoor , France: Dr. E. Sorrel Dejerine , Fyrom (Macedonia): Prof. D. Popovic Monevska , Germany: Prof. F. Holzie , Greece: Prof. I. Iatrou , Hungary: Dr. S. Bogdan , Israel: Dr. Z. Laster , Italy: Dr. N. Mannucci , Kosova: Prof. O. Sejfija , Latvia: Dr. G. Salms , Lithuania: Dr. M. Baseckas , Moldovia: No Nomination , Montenegro: Prof. M. Knezevic , Netherlands: Dr. J. De Visscher , Norway: Prof. C. Ziegler , Poland: Prof. A. Kaminski , Portugal: Dr. J. Bilhoto , Romania: Prof. G. Baciut , Russia: Prof. S. Tarasenko , Serbia: Prof. S. Stosic , Slovakia: Prof. A. Jenca , Spain: Dr. R. Martin-Granizo , Sweden: Dr. C. Schaefer , Switzerland: Dr. C. Kunz , Trainee Representative: Dr. A. Gulati , Turkey: Prof. E. Yucel , Ukraine: Dr. V. Malanchuk , United Kingdom: Dr. P. Ramsay-Baggs
Shop with Confidence

Free Shipping around the world
▪ Broad range of products
▪ 30 days return policy

Contact Us

Author Services

Prepare your Article for submission
Translation Services
English Language Editing

Celebrate your publication success
Article Offprints, Journal Issues, Article/Cover Posters, Create Your Own Book

Additional Services
Mobile Apps,Special Content Offerings,and more...