Indian Journal of Rheumatology

Indian Journal of Rheumatology

Official Publication of the Indian Rheumatology Association



Editor:A Aggarwal





Go to Journal Website


Subscription Details

ScienceDirect Subscription

  • Access for 5 users
  • Access to 4 years of archives

USD 370.40

Print Journal

Subscription Details

Estimated Delivery Time

In Stock

USD 371.00
Buying for Institutions
Terms & Conditions

Additional Subscription Help


Aims & Scope

The Indian Journal of Rheumatology (IJR, formerly, Journal of Indian Rheumatology Association) is the official, peer-reviewed publication of the Indian Rheumatology Association. The Journal is published quarterly (March, June, September, December) by Elsevier, a division of Reed-Elsevier (India) Private Limited. It is indexed in Scopus, Embase and Indmed. It is circulated to all bona fide members of IRA and subscribers.

The Journal accepts original articles on clinical or laboratory research in the field of Rheumatology and review articles on topics of current interest (mainly by invitation). In addition, the Journal features articles of educational value to postgraduate students such as' rheumatology quiz' and annotated 'International publications of interest from India'. IJR has taken new initiatives to foster rheumatology across the country. These include institution of IJR research fellowships for undergraduate medical students and annual rheumatology quiz for post graduates.

The Editorial Board comprises 60 eminent rheumatologists from India and abroad. Although preference is given to original work carried out in the Indian subcontinent, contributions are welcome from anywhere in the world.


Abstracting and Indexing

EMBASE, Index Medicus
Editor-in-Chief: Gp Capt S Shankar , Associate Editors: K. Shanmuganandan , Vivek Arya , Assistant Editors: R. Aneja , Aman Sharma , V. Dhir , Editorial Committee: R Handa , Uma Kumar , Rajiva Gupta , Emeritus Editor: Ashok Kumar , Editorial Board: National C.M. Adya , Vikas Aggarwal , Amita Aggarwal , S. Amin , C. Balakrishnan , P. Bambery , Lata Bichile , N. Borches , V.P. Chaturvedi , D. Danda , B.G. Dharmanand , Lalit Duggal , L.A. Gauri , Alakendu Ghosh , S.J. Gupta , V.R. Joshi , Atul Kakar , R. Kakkar , Sanjiv Kapoor , V. Krishnamurthy , Annil Mahajan , K.M. Mahendranath , A.N. Malaviya , V. Marwaha , N.K. Mehra , R. Misra , S. Mukherjee , R. Muralidhar , Sita Naik , G Narsimulu , Jyotsna Oak , P.K. Pispati , R. Porkodi , V. Rajamani , C.P. Rajendran , U.R.K Rao , Renu Saigal , Sujata Sawhney , Surjit Singh , V.K. Singhal , M.R. Sivakumar , A. Wanchu , Editorial Board: International Paul Bacon , A.K. Bhalla , K. Chaudhuri , A.K. Clarke , B. Dasgupta , F. Davatchi , P.H. Feng , Y.T . Konttinen , C.S. Lau , Peter Maddison , Neil J. McHugh , George Nuki , Ira Pande , Y. Shoenfeld , Ram R. Singh , S.S. Uppal , Editorial Office: Department of Internal Medicine Armed Forces Medical College, Pune, 411040, India
Phone and Fax: 0091-20-26332781
Email: injorheumat@gmail.com
Website: click here
Back issues available at www.medind.nic.in
Shop with Confidence

Free Shipping around the world
▪ Broad range of products
▪ 30 days return policy

Contact Us

Author Services

Prepare your Article for submission
Translation Services
English Language Editing

Celebrate your publication success
Article Offprints, Journal Issues, Article/Cover Posters, Create Your Own Book

Additional Services
Mobile Apps,Special Content Offerings,and more...