PROSE award winners

Six Elsevier books are winners of this year’s PROSE Awards. Alan Turing: His Work and Impact is the winner of the top honor, the R.R. Hawkins Award. This award was created to recognize outstanding scholarly works in all disciplines of the arts and sciences.

The PROSE Awards annually recognize the very best in professional and scholarly publishing by bringing attention to distinguished books, journals, and electronic content in over 40 categories. Judged by peer publishers, librarians, and medical professionals since 1976, the PROSE Awards are extraordinary for their breadth and depth. This year’s competition attracted 535 entries, representing the sixth consecutive year of record-breaking entries.

Save 30% on featured PROSE award winners with promo code PROSE14*

*Discount based on list price and cannot be combined with other promotions. Excludes Major Reference Works.

R.R. Hawkins Award Winner

Best in Physical Sciences & Mathematics Winner

Mathematics Winner

Alan Turing: His Work and Impact, 1st Edition

Editors: S. Cooper & J. van Leeuwen Release Date:03 May 2013
Print Book:
USD 74.95

Best in Reference Works Winner

Single Volume Reference/Science Winner

Environmental Science Winner

Fukushima Accident, 1st Edition

Authors: Pavel Povinec & Katsumi Hirose & Michio Aoyama Release Date:28 Aug 2013
Print Book:
USD 149.95

Multivolume Reference/Science Winner

Encyclopedia of Sleep, 1st Edition

Editor In Chief: Clete Kushida Release Date:03 Jan 2013
Print Book:
USD 1,995.00

Honorable Mentions

Encyclopedia of the Alkaline Earth Compounds, 1st Edition

Author:  Richard Ropp Release Date:20 Feb 2013
Print Book:
USD 449.95

Handbook of Systems Biology, 1st Edition

Editors: Marian Walhout & Marc Vidal & Job Dekker Release Date:20 Nov 2012
Print Book:
USD 125.00